FSLT Week by Week Overview

Topic

Activities

Induction and welcome

Week 0: Wed 20 Jan - Sun 24 Jan

week 0 of 5

Tutors

George Roberts, Neil Currant, Mark Childs

  • Discussion Arrivals lounge
  • Edit your Moodle profile
  • Get started on Activity 1 the Collaborative Annotated Bibliography

star reading icon Key resources: About the course readings 

ScholarTeaching

Week 1: Mon 25 Jan - Sun 31 Jan

week 1 of 5

Tutors

George Roberts, Lead
Neil Currant Mark Childs

  • Webinar:Tutors' Welcome to the course
  • Discussions about teaching
  • Activity 1: Annotated Bibliography (badge activity)

star reading icon Key resources: video on lecturing and audio on group work 

Reflector badgeReflective practice

Week 2: Mon 01 Feb - Sun 07 Feb

week 2 of 5

Tutors

Mark Childs, Lead
George Robefrts, Neil Currant

  • Webinar: Frances Deepwell on Reflective Practice.
  • Reflective practice discussions
  • Activity 2: Reflective writing (badge activity)

star reading icon Key resources: introduction to reflection and Brookfield's lenses 

Theorist badgeLearning and supporting learning

Week 3: Mon 8 Feb - Sun 14 Feb

week 3 of 5

Tutors

Neil Currant, Lead
Mark Childs, George Roberts

  • Webinar: Maria Cerrato Lara on supporting learning and academic writing
  • Activity 3: Why do people learn? Discussion (badge activity)

key resources icon Key resources: Learning and supporting learning 

Designing

Week 4: Mon 15 Feb to Sun 21 Feb

week 4 of 5

Tutors

George Roberts, Neil Currant, Mark Childs

  • Webinar: Course participants as guest speakers
  • Discussion: Designing for learning 
  • Sign up for a virtual conference session

star reading icon Key resources: learning design and constructive alignment 

Presenter badgeAssessment

Week 5: Mon 22 Feb to Fri 26 Feb

week 5 of 5

Tutors

George Roberts, Neil Currant, Mark Childs

  • Webinars: Course participants as guest speakers
  • Assessment discussion
  • Activity 4: Virtual conference (badge activity)
  • Module evaluation

star reading icon Key resources: Assessment

Last modified: Wednesday, 20 January 2016, 4:14 PM